GenoPro Home
GenoPro Home  |  Get Started With My Genealogy Tree  |  Buy  |  Login  |  Privacy  |  Search  |  Site Map
 

GenoPro Support Forum




Some Pictures added to genogram and saved, when reopened show only a...

Click to view RSS...
Author
Posted Thursday, June 06, 2019 - Post #39914
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Customers
GenoPro version: 3.0.1.4

Last Login: Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Posts: 4, Visits: 29
Doing a large family genogram with pictures added.  Some pictures when added look great but when saved and reopened some of the pictures are no longer visible.  Instead there is only a large red X.  How can I prevent that from happening?  What causes one picutre to remain a picture and another picture turns into a large red X when saved and reopened.

Please give me guidance.  Thank you.
Posted Thursday, June 06, 2019 - Post #39918
Legendary Master

Legendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary Master

Administrators
Customers
Important Contributors
FamilyTrees.GenoPro.com
GenoPro version: 3.0.1.5

Last Login: 3 hours ago
Posts: 2,830, Visits: 20,657
I presume you are aware that GenoPro does not actually copy the photo when you add them to a report, but simply records the path / location of the photo.  If you move or delete a photo after adding to GenoPro then it will not be found and a red cross appears.

There is also the menu item Tools / Refresh Picture Properties which may or may not help here.


'lego audio video erro ergo disco' or "I read, I listen, I watch, I make mistakes, therefore I learn"


Similar Topics

Click to view RSS...
Expand / Collapse

Reading This Topic

Expand / Collapse