GenoPro Home
GenoPro Home  |  Get Started With My Genealogy Tree  |  Buy  |  Login  |  Privacy  |  Search  |  Site Map
 

GenoPro Support Forum




old version of the tree still visible online!?

Click to view RSS...
Author new version of the tree (without living) published, but old pages still visible
Posted Friday, April 29, 2011 - Post #28286
Junior Member

Junior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior Member

Customers
FamilyTrees.GenoPro.com
GenoPro version: 2.5.4.1

Last Login: Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Posts: 14, Visits: 103
I have published new version of the tree some time ago, where I removed living individuals and it works.
But it looks that during publishing, no page of previos publications was removed as I expected.
Is this now solved in new version of the program? If I publish it now, will it remove old pages?


Tags:
Posted Saturday, April 30, 2011 - Post #28289
Grand Master

Grand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand MasterGrand Master

Customers
Important Contributors
FamilyTrees.GenoPro.com
GenoPro version: 3.1.0.0

Last Login: 16 minutes ago
Posts: 1,524, Visits: 29,625
Sanja

There are several issues here. Your OS has a cache that remembers things so if you update a project but use the same URL you may see expired pages. This will clear itself or you can use the F5 key, or refresh , to avoid this.

A similar problem happens with Google and similar programs that store pages in their own cache. If this is a problem, search this forum on how to get these search engines to update.

Finally GenoPro. Am not sure if an update removes old files and so it is better to go to the control panel and delete the old version before loading an update. You can of course keep the old version and load the new one into a different directory and by renaming both, keep the address for the new version the same as the older one
Posted Monday, May 2, 2011 - Post #28308
Legendary Master

Legendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary MasterLegendary Master

Administrators
Moderators
Customers
Gamma
FamilyTrees.GenoPro.com
Translator
GenoPro version: 3.1.0.1

Last Login: Yesterday @ 11:56 AM
Posts: 4,597, Visits: 22,223
GenoPro's report generator does not delete files when generating an HTML report; it only updates the modified files.

There are two options:
1) Use the tool FTP Client.  This tool enables you to add and delete individual files on your publications at http://familytrees.genopro.com .  You can therefore delete unwanted files while keeping the rest of the report, including the report history.

2) In the control panel http://collaboration.genopro.com/Account.aspx, delete the publication and publish again.  Deleting the publication will delete all existing files.


Similar Topics

Click to view RSS...
Expand / Collapse

Reading This Topic

Expand / Collapse